In Masters > user profiles you can create User profiles to arrange the access to the various applications, reports and shared queries for a group of users.
You are able to create as many User profiles as you need. Use the application Resources to connect the relevant profile(s) to a Resource.
Please note: changes made to a User profile gives effect to all Resources which are assigned to this (modified) profile.
Add user profile: Use the Add button to create a new profile. After creating a profile you can edit a profile.
Double click an User profiel from the list and you can edit the profile:
Block: Option is not available for the user associated with this Profile. When there is one application selected, it makes it possible to Block all functions at once by using the Block button.
Authorize all: Grant access to all applications in one click.
Authorize: Grant access to this option. When there is one application selected, it makes it possible to authorize all functions at once by using the Authorize button.
Click here for the list of all Applications and a description of its functions in alphabetical order (also for Ipad and Mobile).
Delete user profile: The button Delete profile can be used for removing the profile from the list. The Profile can not be deleted when the profile is in use.
Access to Reports
All available reports are displayed in the section 'Access to Reports'. Each report can be made available to the profile in the same way as the applications can be authorized.
Access to Queries
All available shared queries are displayed in the section 'Access to Queries'. Each query can be made available to the profile in the same way as the applications can be authorized.
The application with all functions are available
Access to the application with some of the functions
The application is disabled