In Applications > Leave applications users manage their leave request(s). The leave applications are submitted for approval to their department manager. Leave applications is the start of the Leave workflow and is available in the Plan and Plus edition.
All leave applications of the user are displayed in a list view. For each leave application, name (leave), start- and enddate, status and the amount of leave hours are shown. Leave applications that haven't been authorized yet and apply to dates in the past, are marked orange.
The search option allows you to filter the leave applications. When you type for instance the year 2015, only the leave applications of 2015 are shown.
1. Add leave application
- Start adding a leave application by clicking the button 'Add leave application'
- Name (Leave) and start- and enddate are mandatory
- If the start- and enddate are equal, the mandatory start- and endtime appear and must be entered.
- Leave requests are based on the working days and hours of each user, set in the master Resources - Work
2. Leave application stages
- Saved - The leave application is saved but not yet submitted.
- Submitted - The leave application is submitted for approval. The request is visible for the (backup) manager department in Applications > Approval. Automatically there has been sent an email to the Manager department (Not to the Backup Manager department) to alert him, there are leave applications to approve.
- Approved - The leave application is approved. Resource bookings are created and planned on the activity set as Holiday project in System settings > Planning. A time-stamp in the leave application details, shows the manager name, date and time of approval.
- Rejected - The leave application is rejected and is available to the user to change, delete and/or re-submit.
3. Overview of leave
The function 'Overview of leave' at the bottom right, starts the report 'Leave overview'. Based on planned and actual bookings on the set Leave types in System Settings and the leave balance of the user, the 'Leave overview' is created.
The information in 'Leave overview' consists of:
- The opening balance
- Planned leave hours of the resource on the leave types
- Actual leave hours of the resource (Only in Plus edition)